Learning how to teach what I never was taught (…well)

Felt Floor Mat Free Templates and Printables – Shapes Numbers ABC Fraction Circlesp1100547

When my child turned 2, I gave her the ABC’s, numbers, and shapes as a birthday gift. The numbers have jingle bells sewn on so that the quantity is not only visual, but auditory as well. 10 sounds vastly different than 0 or 1 bell. Each letter is a different color. We used to chase her around the house, “Give me back my Mommy A! I want my baby C!” Also, we would ask for them by their phonetic sound as well. There is a poster that corresponds to the shapes. She would point to a shape, I would go grab it, “No, you cannot have my red heart!” I miss those days!

Felt Floor Mat Free Templates and Printables – Shapes Numbers ABC Fraction Circles

Leave a Reply

