Learning how to teach what I never was taught (…well)

p1140256

I introduced the concept of time in an engaging and fun way. I created the opposite clock. When the clock said 6:00, I would laugh and laugh. If we were on wet, I would spray her with water. Then when the clock said, “dry” I dried her off.

I printed the clocks, all at the same dimensions, onto cardstock. Use a brad to attach the clock hands to the face. Cut the opposite clocks into their individual wedges and proceed to play! Another nice thing about this clock is that it introduces the concept of words. While she could not read them, she understood they meant something. This is a game we still play 2 years later. (I am retro-posting)

Enjoy all the free clock printables and templates. See my previous post on how to customize your clock with my clock face templates.

 

 

Leave a Reply

