Learning how to teach what I never was taught (…well)

I created this paint chip wall calendar as a visual aide for my child. The background is made from cut paint chip samples from the hardware store. The frame is a simple poster frame for the big box store (plastic, not glass). For extra durability and ease of cleaning, I laminated the outside plastic with Duck brand clear contact paper.  Later, I created a printable calendar with the same colors as the daily planner on the wall calendar. My little one’s ability to understand the days of the week went from nothing to nearly complete understanding within a month.

Paint Chip Calendar - Dry Eraser Friendly

 

Leave a Reply

